Workspaces
Workspace settings
To configure the settings for the workspace, just click on the Settings menu item:
Workspace settings
The menu on the left is where you can modify/configure workspace settings, and has the following sections:
- Workspace
- Billing
- Privileges
- Accounts and teams
- Authentication
- Custom domains
- Usage limits
- API key rules (early access)
Workspace
The Workspace profile settings are where you configure the workspace name, avatar and contact email addresses (including billing email address if different from the primary email address):
From within the workspace profile settings, you can rename the workspace slug/identifier. If needed, you can also delete the workspace. This cannot be undone.
Warning
If you rename the workspace, then the URI that is used to connect to any repositories will change. This change will affect any users that use the repositories as the URI would no longer be valid.
Billing
The Workspace Billing settings are where you add or change your payment source, view your invoices and select / modify your current plan.
Privileges
The Workspace Privileges settings are where you set global privileges and default object privileges. For a high-level description, visit the Workspace privileges documentation pages.
Accounts and teams
Workspace Accounts and Teams settings is used to control the default visibility of teams:
- Hidden: Non-Members are not able to view the team.
- Visible: Non-Members are able to view the team.
Authentication
Workspace Authentication settings is where you can configure and modify the authentication settings for your users. For a high-level description, visit the Authentication documentation pages.
Custom domains
Custom domains let you utilize branded domains for any endpoint. Custom Domains settings are where you can view what custom domains have been configured for your Workspace account.
Usage limits
The Usage limits settings are where you can configure additional usage of artifact data and package delivery for the workspace.
Note
Setting a limit of 0GB will disable any overage
API key rules
API key rules allow workspaces to customize the maximum age of API keys across all workspace accounts, by specifying the duration after which keys should be rotated. Frequent API key rotation ensures that API keys older than the designated age are invalidated for authentication, with the added flexibility to enforce a refresh for keys that exceed the specified duration.
Early access
The API key rules feature is in early access; if you would like to try this feature, please Contact Us.
For more information, see API key rules.